Author Topic: No stations in multiplayer  (Read 957 times)

Cybermind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
No stations in multiplayer
« on: August 15, 2016, 09:29:42 am »
I have created a new world after the latest update, but my friend and I have found no stations other than the starting station. Objectives are not shown on map, only on radar. The stations might be there but just not on the maps, don't know. One system had no planets either, again, they might just be missing from the map. I will update this thread later with logs.

Cybermind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: No stations in multiplayer
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 09:38:40 am »
Game version: 1.7.0
Game mode: Multiplayer
Bug Location: On starmaps
Steps to Reproduce: We visited a few systems around start system, there was no stations on map.
Reproduction Rate: All the time
Screenshot:
Bug Description: No stations and no objecte on maps.
Mods used: Victoria Co-pilot voice (Steam)
Logs: (From server) https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8P6h0XijC_PcHVZUzJHZkVxa1U/view?usp=sharing
Logs: (From client) https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8P6h0XijC_PMzdFZnZubzg1WkE/view?usp=sharing
Crashdump:

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
Re: No stations in multiplayer
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2016, 11:01:12 am »
Hello!

Thanks for reporting! This is very strange. Looks like a world generation issue. I found the world generation seed in the server log, so we will try to reproduce and fix the issue tomorrow.

Are the stations also absent when you browsing System and Galaxy maps? Or perhaps they're listed, but only in Galaxy Map?

Unfortunately, you need to create a new galaxy as the galaxy generation issues are not fixable with a patch.

Regards!

Cybermind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: No stations in multiplayer
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 01:24:53 pm »
I understand that you can't fix my generated galaxy with a patch :-) I will generate a new galaxy when I have checked the old one, as requested :-)

Cybermind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: No stations in multiplayer
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2016, 04:41:00 am »
I have found a station, I must not have looked enough around :-) Sorry for the inconvenience!