Author Topic: Testing STEAM version  (Read 21406 times)

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1024
    • View Profile
Testing STEAM version
« on: October 28, 2014, 03:48:07 am »
We are almost done with Steam integration and we need to test the game to make sure it works the way it should.

We are going to do it ourselves (naturally), but it would really help if you guys can test it as well.
Though, we don't plan to release any of these update to the public yet.

So, basically we need people using different operating systems to test the Steam version of the game on Windows, Linux and Mac.

If you have enough spare time and would like to help us with testing please let me know here! Also please specify what system you are using and could test the game on.

And as always, thank you for your continued support! We are almost there! Just a bit more and the finished version of the game will be ready!

Edit: we reconsidered the part of doing it in secrecy, so we are just going to give away keys to people who expressed their interest.

Edit: Thank you everyone, but we already have enough people participating in the closed testing!
« Last Edit: December 19, 2014, 07:19:47 pm by Lurler »

FlessenGreendart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2014, 04:54:36 am »
Consider Me Signed Up (or at least applying to sign up) :)

I'm running on Win 8 64x, and also have a machine running win 7 64x (if you need hardware specs, just let me know)

I'm more than happy to sign an NDA, although I would rather give my address via PM.

kyokei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2014, 10:14:35 am »
I'd love to say I want to test the linux/mac version but I barely have any gaming time at the moment :(

Jax43

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 12:08:41 am »
Sign me up for it if you still need help. Windows 7 64bit user :-)
I'm a very strong advocate for Indie Developers and providing marketing that is needed
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jax3

Excalibur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2014, 03:43:43 am »
I can certainly help, but unfortunately I do not have a scanner to sign an NDA with. I'm no stranger to NDAs. I've beta tested Ultima Online, Jumpgate, World War 2 Online, EVE, Everquest, etc, etc, etc. I've got 25 years of gaming experience and yeah, I can sign in blood or something. :D

Oh, right. Windows 7, 64 bit user.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 04:16:33 pm by Excalibur »

djs4000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2014, 05:42:00 am »
Hey! Just finished relocating so I have a good bit of free time again. I'd love to help, I mainly game on windows 8.1 64bit, but I can boot into ubuntu 14 (64bit) to test the game if you need the help. Just let me know if I can do anything.

ICaxapI

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2014, 04:03:31 am »
Hello! Can I help you test your game on Win7 64bit. If I can help you in this - please let me know.
------
Здравствуйте! Могу помочь протестировать вашу игру на Win7 64x. Если я могу вам помочь в этом - пожалуйста, дайте мне знать.

Hammish

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2014, 11:04:46 am »
You know that I'm always willing to help out with just about anything. :)  Win7-64 user here.

Zer0Glitch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2014, 03:08:21 pm »
I'd be willing to  help in any way I can.

My System:

Operating System:   
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1

CPU:
    Intel Core i7 2670QM @ 2.20GHz

RAM:
    16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz (9-9-9-24)

Motherboard:    
    ASUSTeK Computer Inc. G74Sx (CPU 1)   

Graphics:
    Generic PnP Monitor (1920x1080@60Hz)
    3071MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560M (ASUStek Computer Inc)

Storage:    
    149GB INTEL SSDSA2CW160G3 (SSD)
    698GB Western Digital WDC WD7500BPKT-80PK4T0 (SATA)

I'm able to sign and scan anything you need. :)

ZergShadow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2014, 10:43:43 am »
Already haave key!
« Last Edit: November 03, 2014, 05:17:34 am by ZergShadow »

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1024
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2014, 09:56:36 pm »
Really appreciate your willingness to help guys :)
We will notify you as soon as we are ready to distribute the keys!

Tchey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2014, 12:17:20 pm »
Hello,

I'm now running with Linux Xubuntu 14.10 64 bits, on my main computer (previously Win7, and Linux on old eeePC only). If you still need some testing, i'm in.

Excalibur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2014, 04:14:25 pm »
Alright, dang it. Come on Lurler. Let's get this going here. I'm frothing at the mouth for my Steam test key. :D

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1024
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2014, 07:34:41 pm »
Hold your horses :)
We are preparing the test build already. I will send messages to everybody here, in a few days, once we are ready to share the thing :)

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1024
    • View Profile
Re: Testing STEAM version, need your help
« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2014, 03:39:29 am »
Little update, and info on why it's taking longer than we wanted.
As it turns out the feature we implemented, namely server list requires us to redeploy the master server, and there is no way to do it without breaking compatibility with the current version.
So the only thing we can do is to stabilize this release and release it as a full version... but there is so much stuff still broken in there that it's a nightmare :)

Edit: THAT - https://twitter.com/fruitcoder/status/532846101699653632
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 03:43:40 am by Lurler »