Author Topic: Select your station quest Mod  (Read 2246 times)

loudent

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Select your station quest Mod
« on: April 04, 2015, 03:20:02 pm »
Author(s): Loudent
Description: Allows the player to select the type of quest you can get from the station commandsrs instead of it being random
Mod version:1.1.1
Game version:1.2.x
Game mode: SP (MP maybe)
Download: Steam Workshop or from the nexus at:http://www.nexusmods.com/voidexpanse/mods/10/?

Allows the player to select the station quest instead of it being randomly assigned.

There are 6 quests that can be assigned:
Bounty contract
Save Mission
Trade task
Delivery task
escort
Mining task
(only the first two are available in the starting sector)

This is a fairly simple mod made in a way that I can use the existing string assets. It takes the mission descriptions and puts it in a choice list for the player. When selected the conversation proceeds as if that was the option generated  randomly.

You cannot have more than 3 quests active and you can't have two of the same type.

-Loudent


FlessenGreendart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2015, 05:00:02 pm »
You can guarantee I'll be using this! The next step is to diversify the existing quests ;)

Hammish

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2015, 10:14:45 pm »
This is something I desperately need for BTC.  Once I have things under control with updating it, I may be shooting you a PM. :)

loudent

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2015, 09:25:04 am »
This is something I desperately need for BTC.  Once I have things under control with updating it, I may be shooting you a PM. :)

You may certainly shoot me a PM if you like but the mod was very simple. I think if you take a look at it it'll become very apparent what I did. In fact you'll likely be able to improve on this. I've never worked on JavaScript before and I am still unfamiliar with how VE is put together so I there are probably better ways of putting things together (WTH: variables aren't typed?!?  :o)

loudent

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2015, 08:26:11 pm »
@ATC. Per your request this mod has been modified both on steam and nexus with the removal of the escort quest.

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1024
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2015, 11:46:48 pm »
@ATC. Per your request this mod has been modified both on steam and nexus with the removal of the escort quest.
Thank you!

samuellawless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2015, 03:02:35 pm »
Hi, this dosnt seem to be working anymore for me, is it up to date?

Many thanks.

necavi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2015, 03:08:10 pm »
I just used it yesterday and it was working fine. Make sure you have it enabled in your mod list.

loudent

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: Select your station quest Mod
« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2015, 04:43:25 pm »
Hi, this dosnt seem to be working anymore for me, is it up to date?

Many thanks.

Just tested it out. It continues to work fine.