Author Topic: Model problem  (Read 736 times)

GeneralZero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Model problem
« on: January 23, 2016, 05:52:35 pm »
Hello, I´am trying create ship but i have big problem with model and i don´t know how to fix it. (i used http://wiki.atomictorch.com/VoidExpanse/Adding_Ships )
http://prntscr.com/9tzp6t
http://prntscr.com/9tzp1w
I can see through model, From bottom i can see top and from top i can see bottom.
In Blender, model look complete : http://prntscr.com/9tzu0j
Photo from the game: http://prntscr.com/9tzxm1 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D



Thanks in advance.

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
Re: Model problem
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2016, 09:27:51 am »
Hello!
Did you used recommended export settings as shown on this screenshot? http://wiki.atomictorch.com/images/1/17/VoidExpanse_Blender_Export.jpg With this settings we didn't have any issues. I will ask our artist if needed.

Regards!

GeneralZero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Model problem
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2016, 10:51:45 am »
Yes i did it. I've tried fix it and In Maya i used Conform Normals and now i can see it but its black :
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=607610870  ;D ;D ;D ;D
And my next bigger problem is, when i export another models, i can´t see them in Physics Adjuster Tool (Scale camera 1/infinity) and also ingame.
I am begginer so i have too many problems. :D
« Last Edit: January 25, 2016, 01:12:51 am by GeneralZero »