Author Topic: Automaton Mod  (Read 5862 times)

Djekke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Automaton Mod
« on: September 29, 2018, 03:10:27 pm »
Automaton.

Mod adds some automation to simple tasks, like looting, gathering...
By default all features is disabled.

How to use: Open mod settings gui by pressing 'F6'.
In settings: red tab - means that feature is disabled, press and hit 'Apply' button to save changes (it's only remember changes in current feature tab, so use 'Apply' on every feature settings change).
Toggle all mod features on/off by pressing 'x'.
All buttons configurable in game main settings.

Screenshots:


Mod type: Client-side mod.

Latest version: 0.3.2

Supported game version: 0.23.6.3

Download latest version: here

Bug tracker: here

GitHub link: https://github.com/Djekke/Automaton

Changelog:
0.3.2 (15.08.2019)
 - Fix AutoHarvest aim for some cases. (Should be ok now)
0.3.1 (13.08.2019)
 - Fix UI reload failure.
 - Fix AutoHarvest aim.
0.3.0 (11.08.2019)
 - Add information tab.
 - Fix A23 changes compatibility.
0.2.4 (30.07.2019)
 - Global code refactor.
 - Add full localization support. Add ru_ru translation.
 - Add stale water bottle for AutoFill.
 - Add global settings.
 - Fix A23 changes compatibility.
0.2.3 (10.04.2019)
 - Add gui notification for gathered items from loot container.
 - AutoPickup ignore items on cursor.
 - AutoPickup will not open ground container gui if player inventory is full.
 - Fix few problems with AutoGather loot container.
0.2.2 (09.03.2019)
 - Fix A19 compatibility.
 - Add proper item gathering from loot container.
0.2.1 (22.01.2019)
 - Fix A18 compatibility.
 - Fix autoharvest whitelisting.
0.2.0 (02.12.2018)
 - New GUI.
 - More flexibility in settings. (Ability to automate only certain tasks)
 - Add AutoFill feature.
0.1.3 (10.10.2018)
 - Fix mods setting not saved.
 - Fix auto-gather attempt to gather on plants that has not ready yet.
0.1.2 (09.10.2018)
 - Change default button for settings, now it's 'F6'.
 - Add button to enable/disable mod features. Default button is 'X'.
0.1.1 (05.10.2018)
 - Fix 0.16.6.4 incompatibility.


How to install mod:
  • If you are using a Steam version:
    Here is guide for you.
  • If you are using a launcher:
    Open mod file "Automaton.mpk" with launcher. Press 'Yes' to overwrite (if you updating mod). Press yes to activate. Done. Enjoy!
    (Yep, now it's that easy)
  • If you run game client directly:
    Place mod file "Automaton.mpk" in your "Data" -> "Mods" folder. Then go back in "Data" folder and open "ModsConfig.xml"
File "ModsConfig.xml" looks like this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
</mods>
Add following line to enable this mod.
Code: [Select]
<mod>automaton_0.3.2</mod>Result file looks like this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
  <mod>automaton_0.3.2</mod>
</mods>
Save changes. Close file. Run game client.
Enjoy.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2019, 04:45:40 am by Djekke »

Daitallica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2018, 03:39:21 am »
Good work!!!

Lurler

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2018, 03:53:06 am »
Nice!

Although it feels a bit like an exploit :)

But oh, well. Since it doesn't break or exploit any server rules it is fine, even if we are not happy about it :)

Xargt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2018, 05:38:39 pm »
If Sir Lurler won't be happy about it..,
I'm not going to use it..,
but I'm not going to be happy about it...

Hmm... At least I'll try it.  8)

...
@Djekke

Sir, may I suggestion an on/off switch, a binding key to turn on/off, please.
Thanks.

EDIT: I've figured a way for my on/off, switching tools. :P
« Last Edit: October 06, 2018, 06:24:53 pm by Xargt »

Xargt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2018, 05:43:40 pm »
ok, I've tried it more.

I noticed there are a lot of times that mining minerals or wood cutting is slow. My character pauses from time to time.

Maybe it's because of the game ping that I have?
I'm not sure.

...

EDIT: It's going smooth when this is on for the first few minutes. Problem starts after that which I have to turn it off and on to go smooth again.

gobias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2018, 03:28:53 pm »
Would it be possible to automatically gather water at the beaches when an empty bottle is equipped?

Djekke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2018, 06:37:02 am »
Would it be possible to automatically gather water at the beaches when an empty bottle is equipped?
Yes, I think that it would be relatively easy to add. But I'm not sure when next version would be ready, I hope it will be soon.

gobias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2018, 05:55:33 pm »
Awesome changes :)
I know it's borderline "cheating" in a way but some tasks are just so tedious(those salt water bottles >.<)

ShadowLucifer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2019, 02:39:51 pm »
Hey when will you update so it works on A22 update??
With Love Lucifer

Djekke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2019, 04:24:52 pm »
Hey when will you update so it works on A22 update??
It wasn't broken with A22 update, so you can continue to use it.
(I checked that mod loads fine and hear no reports of any errors)

boogis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2019, 11:03:46 am »
doesnt work for me those changes i put in modconfig file are disappearing after i launch the game and f6 doest work at all. please help

Djekke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2019, 01:52:25 pm »
doesnt work for me those changes i put in modconfig file are disappearing after i launch the game and f6 doest work at all. please help
Are you using steam version? Check this guide https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333
Is '%userprofile%\documents\AtomicTorchStudio\CryoFall' a proper folder?
In 'Mods' there you should put mods that you downloaded.
Also you can look at last client log from 'Logs' folder and check which folders your game client are checking for mods and did game see any mods there (should be in the beginning of the log).
If after that you still would have troubles with mod installing - you can ask for help in official game discord in #mod section.

p.s. Edited a bit, fixed some folders names.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 05:44:49 pm by Djekke »

boogis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2019, 05:04:30 pm »
Are you using steam version? Check this guide https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333
Also you can look at last client log from Data/Logs folder and check which folders your game client are checking for mods and did game see any mods there (should be in the beginning of the log).
If after that you still would have troubles with mod installing - you can ask for help in official game discord in #mod section.

im not exactly sure what is proper path to logs you ve mentioned. anyway, i tried also a steam folder where all games are and there is a special folder for mods and i tried this one too with adding info to modconfig and problem still remains - its disappears.

Djekke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Automaton Mod
« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2019, 07:16:27 am »
Mod is updated and ready for upcoming A23. Enjoy!