Author Topic: [Fixed] Steel Gate blocking stone from beeing picked up  (Read 273 times)

Galbak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
[Fixed] Steel Gate blocking stone from beeing picked up
« on: June 24, 2019, 02:29:35 pm »
I've build a steel gate, after that a stone spawned in the tile above it. the steel gate configuring option is blocking the option to pick up the stone.
only option to get a floor tile there now seems to be deconstructing the gate pick up the stone and rebuild it.

Maybe its a idea to make placing blueprints automatically pickup any item on the tile you're placing it. makes it a little easier when you want to place a wall somewhere. more then often u have to interrupt, pickup the item and reopen the blueprint window again when you encounter grass, twigs or stone.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2019, 02:06:33 pm by ai_enabled »

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
Re: Steel Gate blocking stone from beeing picked up
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2019, 09:47:52 am »
Hello!

Thanks for reporting!
Usually, objects and items cannot spawn so close to the player's buildings.
Could you make a screenshot please so we will know the exact case when you cannot pick up items located there? We had a similar issue (when players were able to place items on the ground but stell gate prevented from picking the item back) recently but it was hotfixed in early June. Probably, we've missed another similar case.

Regards!

Galbak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Steel Gate blocking stone from beeing picked up
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2019, 05:41:03 am »
https://imgur.com/KoSmKdR
https://imgur.com/djI5fEo

its the stone right square above the steel gate. might be it spawned just before i placed it but cant tell that for sure anymore, i didn't get a option to pick it up anyways.

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
Re: Steel Gate blocking stone from beeing picked up
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2019, 02:06:01 pm »
Hello!
I forgot to mention that this issue was fixed in one of the latest patches.
Thanks for reporting!

Regards!