Author Topic: Techtree is gone  (Read 427 times)

Aaaaaal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Techtree is gone
« on: April 25, 2020, 04:10:23 am »
Hello,

I need some help with my techtree. Somehow it is gone. I can't research any technologies.

Anyone got the same problem? Need a solution for this because I don't want to start all over again. I play the game on my own Server with the Stacking Mod. Never had any problems till today.



Thx for the help
Aaaaaal

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1564
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2020, 05:39:29 am »
Hello!

We've got a similar error repor trecently but it was suddenly resolved on its own.
Could you send please the game logs folder to support@atomictorch.com ?
The game logs folder location is either:
<your Documents>/AtomicTorchStudio/CryoFall
or
<%LocalAppData%>/AtomicTorchStudio/CryoFall

Regards!

Aaaaaal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2020, 05:57:35 am »
Hey,

thanks for your response. I will send it in asap.

I tried wiping the server but still no techtree.

Regards
Aaaaaal

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1564
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2020, 06:37:18 am »
Thanks. I've replied in the email.

MissKlick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2020, 06:53:39 am »
I logged on this morning to the same problem.  We are running a vanilla server that another in my party is hosting.  I am the only one who is having this problem.  I uninstalled and reinstalled the client with no luck.  As suggested by the response to the original poster, I will send the game log to the provided email address.

Cheers.

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1564
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2020, 06:54:49 am »
@MissKlick, thank you. I will investigate ASAP.

MissKlick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2020, 07:30:46 am »
Ok - we were trying to think of things we could do - so we rebooted the server and that seemed to fix the problem.  Just don't know why only I lost the tech window to begin with. So, you may want to look server-side instead of client.

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1564
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2020, 03:26:06 pm »
Hello everyone,
the issue is located and the fix is coming very soon!

ai_enabled

  • AtomicTorch Founder
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1564
    • View Profile
Re: Techtree is gone
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2020, 04:18:29 pm »
The fix is available now.
It's recommended to update the server as well (just swap the Binaries and Core folders with a new version).

Regards!
« Last Edit: April 25, 2020, 04:23:42 pm by ai_enabled »