Tips and Hints

Started by MGS, May 28, 2020, 02:34:38 PM

MGS

It would be really cool if you can add any hints and tips here and please stay on topic.

I will add more when i remember or if i come across something useful.. in no particular order.

* It goes without saying for a complete beginner do as much of the quests as you can to get the general gist of the game.

* because the cryofall wiki is lacking right now, the CNEI mod IMO is a Very useful tool and a must have mod.

* when there is an event, if you hover over it on the minimap it shows how many items have been claimed. This is good as sometimes people dont go to the far to reach ones especially when there is a low player count. Also its good data to let you know if its worth the trip, if you are far and 1 item has already been claimed then it may not be worth the trip.

* this next one surprisingly a lot of people dont know... you can prioritise build order by left clicking on an item in the queue

* if your hover board or mech is 'in the world' or ' in garage' you can summon it to your garage or a garage on another claim or allies claim. Note: you cannot summon if its standing on garage.

* you can sell hoverboards and mechs by adding an owner and then the owner can delete you, take payment first !

* hover boards travel faster on roads

* trading stations are better situated across roads as the most traffic is on roads.

* if your gameplay time is limited and you cant grind the LP, a good tip is to leave vehicle bays till end game. Pay someone you trust the parts to build a vehicle bay and hoverboard/mech for you.

* on topic of LP , early game hunting is a great way. Make 4 -5 machettes and go on a killing spree. Except for Swamp Queen, Floaters, Fire Lizard and Scorpion everything can be kited melee

* to kite, attack from southern direction, different creature have different timings. E.g for prag beetles you need to be running. Thanks to Maom_see for informing me of this.