AtomicTorch Studio Forums

CryoFall => Mods => Topic started by: Djekke on September 29, 2018, 03:10:27 PM

Title: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on September 29, 2018, 03:10:27 PM
Automaton.

Mod adds some automation to simple tasks, like looting, gathering...
By default all features are disabled.

How to use: Open mod settings gui by pressing 'F6'.
In settings: red tab - means that feature is disabled, press (https://i.imgur.com/jzUYR1K.png) and hit 'Apply' button to save changes (it's only remember changes in current feature tab, so use 'Apply' on every feature settings change).
Toggle all mod features on/off by pressing 'x'.
All buttons configurable in game main settings.

Screenshots:
(https://i.imgur.com/7BgKq5U.png) (https://i.imgur.com/KkXn4N3.png) (https://i.imgur.com/NwhyvAP.png)

Mod type: Client-side mod.

Admin edit:
Download patched version compatible with R31 Update: here (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vVpudrG0r-iqwRCnLBZrW9hjDekHHmo6/view?usp=sharing) (thanks to @Mars)

Latest version: 0.4.1
Supported game version: 0.29.12.6
Download latest version: here (https://github.com/Djekke/Automaton/releases/download/v0.4.1/automaton.mpk)


Bug tracker: here (https://github.com/Djekke/Automaton/issues)

GitHub link: https://github.com/Djekke/Automaton (https://github.com/Djekke/Automaton)

Changelog:
0.4.1 (18.02.2021)
- Fix AutoHarvest stop firing after accidental mouse clicking.
0.4.0 (17.02.2021)
- Add dynamic gathering of features.
- Fix OptionTextBox value parsing.
- Various small fixes.
- Add AutoFishing feature.
- Add AutoFishCleaner feature.
- Add ToolPreservation feature.
- Add DroneCommander feature.
0.3.6 (19.01.2021)
- Fix A29 incompatibility.
0.3.5 (25.07.2020)
- Add update checker via rss.
- Refactor addition of features.
0.3.4 (23.04.2020)
- Fix style error for A26.
0.3.3 (31.01.2020)
- Add tree age filter for AutoHarvest.
- Fix A25 incompatibility. (Thanks ai_enabled)
0.3.2 (15.08.2019)
- Fix AutoHarvest aim for some cases. (Should be ok now)
0.3.1 (13.08.2019)
- Fix UI reload failure.
- Fix AutoHarvest aim.
0.3.0 (11.08.2019)
- Add information tab.
- Fix A23 changes compatibility.
0.2.4 (30.07.2019)
- Global code refactor.
- Add full localization support. Add ru_ru translation.
- Add stale water bottle for AutoFill.
- Add global settings.
- Fix A23 changes compatibility.
0.2.3 (10.04.2019)
- Add gui notification for gathered items from loot container.
- AutoPickup ignore items on cursor.
- AutoPickup will not open ground container gui if player inventory is full.
- Fix few problems with AutoGather loot container.
0.2.2 (09.03.2019)
- Fix A19 compatibility.
- Add proper item gathering from loot container.
0.2.1 (22.01.2019)
- Fix A18 compatibility.
- Fix autoharvest whitelisting.
0.2.0 (02.12.2018)
- New GUI.
- More flexibility in settings. (Ability to automate only certain tasks)
- Add AutoFill feature.
0.1.3 (10.10.2018)
- Fix mods setting not saved.
- Fix auto-gather attempt to gather on plants that has not ready yet.
0.1.2 (09.10.2018)
- Change default button for settings, now it's 'F6'.
- Add button to enable/disable mod features. Default button is 'X'.
0.1.1 (05.10.2018)
- Fix 0.16.6.4 incompatibility.


How to install mod:
File "ModsConfig.xml" looks like this:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
</mods>

Add following line to enable this mod.
<mod>automaton</mod>
Result file looks like this:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
  <mod>automaton</mod>
</mods>

Save changes. Close file. Run game client.
Enjoy.
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Daitallica on September 30, 2018, 03:39:21 AM
Good work!!!
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Lurler on October 01, 2018, 03:53:06 AM
Nice!

Although it feels a bit like an exploit :)

But oh, well. Since it doesn't break or exploit any server rules it is fine, even if we are not happy about it :)
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Xargt on October 06, 2018, 05:38:39 PM
If Sir Lurler won't be happy about it..,
I'm not going to use it..,
but I'm not going to be happy about it...

Hmm... At least I'll try it.  8)

...
@Djekke

Sir, may I suggestion an on/off switch, a binding key to turn on/off, please.
Thanks.

EDIT: I've figured a way for my on/off, switching tools. :P
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Xargt on October 06, 2018, 05:43:40 PM
ok, I've tried it more.

I noticed there are a lot of times that mining minerals or wood cutting is slow. My character pauses from time to time.

Maybe it's because of the game ping that I have?
I'm not sure.

...

EDIT: It's going smooth when this is on for the first few minutes. Problem starts after that which I have to turn it off and on to go smooth again.
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: gobias on November 23, 2018, 03:28:53 PM
Would it be possible to automatically gather water at the beaches when an empty bottle is equipped?
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on November 24, 2018, 06:37:02 AM
Quote from: gobias on November 23, 2018, 03:28:53 PM
Would it be possible to automatically gather water at the beaches when an empty bottle is equipped?
Yes, I think that it would be relatively easy to add. But I'm not sure when next version would be ready, I hope it will be soon.
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: gobias on December 01, 2018, 05:55:33 PM
Awesome changes :)
I know it's borderline "cheating" in a way but some tasks are just so tedious(those salt water bottles >.<)
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: ShadowLucifer on May 16, 2019, 02:39:51 PM
Hey when will you update so it works on A22 update??
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on May 16, 2019, 04:24:52 PM
Quote from: ShadowLucifer on May 16, 2019, 02:39:51 PM
Hey when will you update so it works on A22 update??
It wasn't broken with A22 update, so you can continue to use it.
(I checked that mod loads fine and hear no reports of any errors)
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: boogis on June 08, 2019, 11:03:46 AM
doesnt work for me those changes i put in modconfig file are disappearing after i launch the game and f6 doest work at all. please help
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on June 08, 2019, 01:52:25 PM
Quote from: boogis on June 08, 2019, 11:03:46 AM
doesnt work for me those changes i put in modconfig file are disappearing after i launch the game and f6 doest work at all. please help
Are you using steam version? Check this guide https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333 (https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333)
Is '%userprofile%\documents\AtomicTorchStudio\CryoFall' a proper folder?
In 'Mods' there you should put mods that you downloaded.
Also you can look at last client log from 'Logs' folder and check which folders your game client are checking for mods and did game see any mods there (should be in the beginning of the log).
If after that you still would have troubles with mod installing - you can ask for help in official game discord in #mod section.

p.s. Edited a bit, fixed some folders names.
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: boogis on June 08, 2019, 05:04:30 PM
Quote from: Djekke on June 08, 2019, 01:52:25 PM
Are you using steam version? Check this guide https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333 (https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1704026333)
Also you can look at last client log from Data/Logs folder and check which folders your game client are checking for mods and did game see any mods there (should be in the beginning of the log).
If after that you still would have troubles with mod installing - you can ask for help in official game discord in #mod section.

im not exactly sure what is proper path to logs you ve mentioned. anyway, i tried also a steam folder where all games are and there is a special folder for mods and i tried this one too with adding info to modconfig and problem still remains - its disappears.
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on August 11, 2019, 07:16:27 AM
Mod is updated and ready for upcoming A23. Enjoy!
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Danster on December 24, 2019, 04:12:10 PM
Pretty sure its working fine. give it a go
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: mav on December 29, 2019, 09:13:35 AM
I love this mod, huge qol improvement. :)

Some ideas for additional features:
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: a1019926994 on January 04, 2020, 07:12:57 PM
Hello, I need automatic watering
Title: Re: Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on January 31, 2020, 05:34:55 AM
Mod is updated and ready for A25. Enjoy!

Regarding new features:
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: irajacobs on April 30, 2020, 07:13:24 PM
Thank you!
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: ai_enabled on July 17, 2020, 04:47:50 AM
FIY: it works fine with A27 Update.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on July 24, 2020, 08:59:03 PM
New release: 0.3.5 (25.07.2020)

Changelog:
Add update checker via rss.
Refactor addition of features.


Now you don't need to override any original mod files to add a new feature via an addon!   8)
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: 789789 on December 23, 2020, 11:05:39 PM
Hey, when will you update to make it applicable to the A29 update?
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: wilk85 on December 30, 2020, 03:09:41 AM
Hello, will that mod be updated to a28?
because it's not working now
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: ai_enabled on December 30, 2020, 08:10:22 AM
@wilk85, do you mean A29? This mod is compatible with A28 but not with the A29 experimental version (yet; we've just provided A29 Editor to help port mods to A29).
Please note that all client mods are disabled for certain PvP servers (including all the official PvP servers) to ensure a fair game for everyone.

Regards!
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on January 19, 2021, 04:50:11 AM
New release: 0.3.6 (19.01.2021)

Changelog:
Fix A29 incompatibility.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on January 23, 2021, 06:57:25 PM
I changed the update interval in settings, but no value seems to work, I get like infinite instant notifications when inventory is full, even with like 3 seconds interval...  I can't put back 0.5, my computer is using ',' (0,5).  It looks like I have 0s update interval whatever I put.

Edit: if you use French settings, type .5 instead of 0,5
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on February 17, 2021, 05:20:55 AM
New release: 0.4.0 (17.02.2021)

Changelog:
Add dynamic gathering of features.
Fix OptionTextBox value parsing.
Various small fixes.
Add AutoFishing feature.
Add AutoFishCleaner feature.
Add ToolPreservation feature.
Add DroneCommander feature.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on February 17, 2021, 12:44:49 PM
OptionTextBox seems to work now  :)

- Add dynamic gathering of features. ?


Remove this line from ModsConfig.xml first if you have ite because Cryofall client will freeze and reset ModsConfig.xml
  <mod>automatonDroneCommanderExpansion_0.1.3</mod>
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on February 17, 2021, 01:03:23 PM
Quote from: Mars on February 17, 2021, 12:44:49 PM
- Add dynamic gathering of features. ?

There is no need to add features via bootstrappers now.
Mod will found any features that implements IProtoFeature interface and add them.

If there is any errors - let me know. :)
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on February 17, 2021, 01:24:54 PM
The problem I have right now is the last Automaton Fishing Expansion I fixed is switching rod when under the durability, so I had a couple rods on my hotbar and the feature is using all of them. 

You have AutomatonManager.AddFeature but you don't have a RemoveFeature.  So I would have to rename the Fishing feature I use or maybe you could update your ToolPreservation feature...  Add an option "Equip new item" under "Unequip below this level", so when the fishing rod is unequipped, you find a new one and equip it at the same slot.

EDIT: Actually the current AutoFishing proto is FeatureAutoFish and yours is FeatureAutoFishing, so I have both.  The problem is that your FeatureDroneCommander proto has the same name as the one from Feuerteufel, so anyone with it and updating Automaton will get a cleaned ModsConfig.xml
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on February 17, 2021, 01:49:19 PM
Quote from: Mars on February 17, 2021, 01:24:54 PM
The problem I have right now is the last Automaton Fishing Expansion I fixed is switching rod when under the durability, so I had a couple rods on my hotbar and the feature is using all of them. 

You have AutomatonManager.AddFeature but you don't have a RemoveFeature.  So I would have to rename the Fishing feature I use or maybe you could update your ToolPreservation feature...  Add an option "Equip new item" under "Unequip below this level", so when the fishing rod is unequipped, you find a new one and equip it at the same slot.

Why would we need to remove a feature if we can just disable one we don't need? To override existed one? But there would be possible problem with order of the code executions. So to be safer, it would be better to have different names for features.

Also for ToolPreservation feture, you can disable it completely or partially if its functional is hinder your actions.
"Equip new item" option is possible, but for proper installation it need some additional tricky settings (picking order and other stuff), so I was just too lazy to implement it :)

Quote from: Mars on February 17, 2021, 01:24:54 PM
EDIT: Actually the current AutoFishing proto is FeatureAutoFish and yours is FeatureAutoFishing, so I have both.  The problem is that your FeatureDroneCommander proto has the same name as the one from Feuerteufel, so anyone with it and updating Automaton will get a cleaned ModsConfig.xml
Yeah, I probably should have used different names for my new features, but its already too late to change them, sorry about that.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on February 17, 2021, 01:57:19 PM
Dynamic gathering of feature is working, tested with my Item detector.

I would like to remove the AutoFishing using only 1 rod, but yeah I can disable it.

(https://i.imgur.com/iOBI23O.jpg)
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on February 17, 2021, 10:37:26 PM
When mining a meteorite, if I hit it up myself 1 hit, then the automaton stops working on it... it wasn't like that before.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Djekke on February 18, 2021, 09:57:41 AM
New release: 0.4.1 (18.02.2021)

Changelog:
Fix AutoHarvest stop firing after accidental mouse clicking.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: awfulcitizen on March 03, 2021, 04:32:08 PM
Mod doesnt work with A29... RIP.  I press F6 and nothing happens...
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: ai_enabled on March 04, 2021, 05:28:49 AM
@awfulcitizen, it does work fine and well supported by its author. The reason why it may not work for you:
0. you're not using the latest mod version
1. you've not added it properly to the mods config file
2. you're playing on a server that forbids client-side modifications (such as all the official PvP servers and most of the community PvP servers)

Regards!
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Muphet on May 05, 2021, 09:14:51 AM
Quote from: ai_enabled on March 04, 2021, 05:28:49 AM
@awfulcitizen, it does work fine and well supported by its author. The reason why it may not work for you:
0. you're not using the latest mod version
1. you've not added it properly to the mods config file
2. you're playing on a server that forbids client-side modifications (such as all the official PvP servers and most of the community PvP servers)

Regards!

nah im pretty sure something is broken. latest game version, latest mod version, official pve server, i know how to edit code.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on May 05, 2021, 01:22:38 PM
Remove automatonDroneCommanderExpansion
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Khaos on October 09, 2021, 09:39:23 AM
With the new update is anyone else having to restart the mod regularly witht he "x" button to keep iy working?
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on October 09, 2021, 12:36:56 PM
yeah there is a bug now in it when you take a pile container like the sulfur
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: Mars on October 27, 2021, 10:32:40 AM
This is the file I use in R31
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vVpudrG0r-iqwRCnLBZrW9hjDekHHmo6/view?usp=sharing
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: ai_enabled on October 27, 2021, 10:35:42 AM
Thank you, @Mars, I've edited the first post to link it.
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: TopAce6 on October 16, 2022, 04:14:24 AM
does this work with r33?
Title: Re: [Client] Automaton Mod
Post by: ai_enabled on October 17, 2022, 03:14:01 AM
Quote from: TopAce6 on October 16, 2022, 04:14:24 AM
does this work with r33?
Yes, there were no breaking changes. Please note that some servers (such as official PvP servers) are configured to require a vanilla clientΓÇöall mods are automatically disabled when connecting to such servers, and several integrity checks performed to ensure that everyone are using the vanilla version without any modifications.

Regards!