Author Topic: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander  (Read 1205 times)

Feuerteufel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
[Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« on: July 25, 2020, 08:36:33 am »
This  mod is a simple expansion to the Automaton mod.
It adds a new Feature "DroneCommander" which automatically commands the drones to harvest the selected Ressources if in range.

Prerequisites: Automaton Mod which can be found here: https://forums.atomictorch.com/index.php?topic=1097.0
Mod type: Client Mod
Version: 0.1.2
Supported game version / Supported Automaton Mod version: 0.27.7.30 / 0.3.5
Download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1p3GZtEvD97QzHksCSDF2Q5EDajtpDh2I/view?usp=sharing
How to install:
1. Place Automaton.mpk and AutomatonDroneCommanderExpans ion.mpk in the "Mods" folder located at %userprofile%\documents\AtomicTorchStudio\CryoFall
2. Edit "ModsConfig" located at %userprofile%\documents\AtomicTorchStudio\CryoFall which looks likes this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
</mods>
by adding the following two lines:
Code: [Select]
<mod>automaton</mod>
<mod>automatonDroneCommanderExpansion</mod>
after the core, so it looks like this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mods>
  <mod>core_1.0.0</mod>
  <mod>automaton</mod>
  <mod>automatonDroneCommanderExpansion</mod>
</mods>

Changelog:
06.08.2020:
- little improvment in which order the drones get send out - now it picks the one with most remaining durability first

08.08.2020:
- added the option to define a percentage threshold till which the Mod uses Items (Default: 0%.) With 1% the Mod will stop using drones/consoles if they have 1% durability remaining.


I hope everything works fine and you'll like it :)

Note: Thanks to Chr for the Idea^^
« Last Edit: August 08, 2020, 07:22:11 am by Feuerteufel »

chappy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2020, 05:52:27 pm »
This isn't working and disables all mods, unless I messed up implementing this and not the 6 other mods I use.

xMiracle45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2020, 06:18:03 pm »
Did you update your Automaton mod to 0.3.5?

chappy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2020, 07:04:53 pm »
That's a negative, doing so now, thanks!

Mars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2020, 07:18:01 pm »
Working great thank you.

Feuerteufel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2020, 01:40:09 am »
This isn't working and disables all mods, unless I messed up implementing this and not the 6 other mods I use.
Ok, can you tell me which mods and which version of the mods you use?

Feuerteufel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2020, 01:43:15 am »
Did you update your Automaton mod to 0.3.5?
Yes, you also can see it in the description.^^

xMiracle45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2020, 09:26:21 am »
I was asking chappy if he had updated his Automaton mpk as that is why it disabled his mods.

betocorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2020, 08:22:52 pm »
Great mod, I wasnt using drones because I must click in all trees and rocks before.
Can I make a request that will make life lots better? Can you make an add on to allow auto use water on farm and auto use fertilizer?

Feuerteufel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2020, 10:36:27 am »
Great mod, I wasnt using drones because I must click in all trees and rocks before.
Can I make a request that will make life lots better? Can you make an add on to allow auto use water on farm and auto use fertilizer?

For watering plants i won't do it, because with sprinklers there is an already an easy option for that from the game itself.
And for fertilizing..haven't noticed many people even using fertilizer :D

Mars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2020, 05:58:12 pm »
For watering plants i won't do it, because with sprinklers there is an already an easy option for that from the game itself.
And for fertilizing..haven't noticed many people even using fertilizer :D
When starting the game and doing a farm I always think about auto watering... just my 2 cents

betocorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Client] Automaton Mod Expansion - Drone Commander
« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2020, 04:51:39 am »
For watering plants i won't do it, because with sprinklers there is an already an easy option for that from the game itself.
And for fertilizing..haven't noticed many people even using fertilizer :D
Sprinklers is T4 tech, it comes so late.
When you make food for 10 in your party + cheese for permabuff you must use fert + water to maintain your farm small.