Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - askew1

#46
Bug reports / Re: 1.0.2 Kidnapped storekeeper
February 08, 2015, 11:56:32 PM
Another small text fix.



"How much science points do I have currently?" --> "How many science points do I have currently?"
#47
Game version: 1.0.2
Game mode: Single Player
Bug Location: Liberation mission
Steps to Reproduce: Attack your wingman during the Liberation mission.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: N/A
Bug Description: The wingman becomes very unhelpful when they get between you and enemy ships. It will  become hostile to you and attack you until you jump into another star system. It will reset to friendly then. This is troublesome also because I'm in hostile territory with powerful enemies and (right now) he does a high amount of damage to me. His armor is also very high so I can't kill him before he kills me. I basically can only run away and reset him. Ideally the wingman should be blocked from being hostile ever.
#48
Bug reports / Re: Issues with "Pause on minimize"
February 08, 2015, 07:21:54 PM
Game version: 1.0.2
Game mode: Single Player
Bug Location: Docked at a station
Steps to Reproduce:

  • Start the game. Make sure "Pause on minimize" is checked in settings.
  • Load a save game. If the saved game is not already docked, then dock at a station.
  • Go to the Decks screen.
  • Press esc and bring up the Menu.
  • Click on "Options" and uncheck "Pause on Minimize".
  • Click "Ok".
  • Click "Continue" on the Menu.
  • Click "Undock" to undock.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: N/A
Bug Description: The loading screen is frozen now. The message does not rotate as it normally does when the load time is longer. You have to click the "X" to close it or Alt-F4.
#49
If I have a structure repair consumable already equipped I'd like the game to automatically stack any new structure repair consumables I pick up from crates or the shop in the equipped slot. If the equipment slot is already at max number then go ahead and dump it into the inventory. If the stack action is going to go over the max, then only stack the number up to max and put the remaining count in the inventory.
#50
Bug reports / Re: Issues with "Pause on minimize"
February 08, 2015, 05:05:32 PM
Game version: 1.0.2
Game mode: Single Player
Bug Location: Space
Steps to Reproduce:

  • Start the game and go to options. Uncheck "Pause on minimize".
  • Click ok.
  • Load a save game.
  • If the save is docked, undock.
  • Thrust the ship forward with 'W' so the ship is drifting.
  • Press 'Esc' to bring up the Menu and the game is still active.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: N/A
Bug Description: The game doesn't pause when you bring up the 'Esc' menu and "Pause on minimize" is unchecked.
#51
Bug reports / Issues with "Pause on minimize"
February 08, 2015, 04:35:41 PM
Game version: 1.0.2
Game mode: Single Player
Bug Location: N/A
Steps to Reproduce:

  • Start the game. Undock so you're in space.
  • Bring up the menu with escape.
  • Go to Options
  • Uncheck "Pause on Minimize"
  • Click "Ok"
  • Click "Continue" on the menu.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: N/A
Bug Description: The game camera will move with the mouse as normal and the guns will move as well (I use the "auto" control scheme). You can bring up the inventory and other submenus using the keyboard shortcuts. The ship doesn't move though and the game acts as if it's paused otherwise. No NPC ships are moving. If I go back into the settings and re-enable "Pause on Minimize" the game returns to normal. I can record a video if needed.
#52
I'd like to be able to set the autopilot destination while docked at a base. Right now the game says I must undock to set it. Is there a reason you want us to undock to set the destination?

Ideally this would allow us to set it while docked. Then undock. Then press X to go.
#53
Ideas and suggestions / Re: Minimizing the game
February 08, 2015, 04:04:20 PM
Edit: I was going to second this request and then I found that it had been implemented already. I can't delete the post so I'm editing instead. I've discovered some bugs related to it though and I am posting them.
#54
Bug reports / 1.0.2 Kidnapped storekeeper
February 04, 2015, 06:35:38 PM
Just a typo in the quest log entry.



"One of the Order ships will flank them and help me same the store keeper."
#55
Bug reports / Re: 1.0.1b Launcher transparent
February 03, 2015, 08:19:18 PM
This is on Windows 7. I don't use anything to enhance the UI. The launcher is the only program I've seen do this. This looks like it's related to my computer setup somehow though. I also have a Win8.1 computer and the launcher looks fine there. I can work around it by using a black or dark background for now.
#56
Game version: 1.0.1b
Game mode: Single Player
Bug Location: Science officers
Steps to Reproduce: Give 1 alien technology to science officer.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/b1P1SUo.png
Bug Description: When you give 1 item of alien technology, the NPC reply text reads "your 1 science points". It should read "your 10 science points".
#57
Bug reports / Re: 1.0.1b No longer gaining experience
February 03, 2015, 12:36:23 AM
I did start this particular save on 1.0 but I'm almost certain that I gained many levels on 1.0.1 on it as well. I think the save is bugged now and unable to level.

I played it some more and this is what it looks like right now. http://i.imgur.com/2FtgI8y.png. I've also done more quests and killed more pirates and it never budges from 0.

I think it's a bug because of 3 reasons.


  • The experience is exactly 0. Usually when you level up there is some excess that carries over to the next level so you don't start off at 0.
  • The xp needed for the next level is 473,417. I figure you have the tables with amounts needed for each level and you can double check this but I think that's a huge amount of experience needed even for level 39. The last quest I finished only gave me 1200 xp.
  • The xp I'm gaining is never reflected in the xp 'popup'.

If you say that this is correct behavior for the game then I can't refute that. I've started another game and am watching the xp closer now and don't plan on going back to this one though.
#58
Bug reports / 1.0.1b Launcher transparent
February 02, 2015, 04:59:06 PM
Game version: 1.0.1b
Game mode: Launcher
Bug Location: Launcher
Steps to Reproduce: Open the launcher.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/36pgmo9.png
Bug Description: The launcher background is transparent. On a white screen you just see the outline of it. The text and the buttons are still visible on a dark background. This started for me with the 1.0 launcher update.
#59
Bug reports / 1.0.1b No longer gaining experience
February 02, 2015, 04:51:38 PM
Game version: 1.0.1b
Game mode: Single player
Bug Location: N/A
Steps to Reproduce: Finish a quest, kill a pirate.
Reproduction Rate: 100%
Screenshot: N/A
Bug Description: I restarted when 1.0 was released. I updated to 1.0.1b and while playing I noticed that I wasn't gaining any more levels. I'm stuck at Level 38. I've finished quests and killed pirates and the window pops up that says I gained XXX experience but checking the skills page shows no change. My Xp is stuck at 0 / 473417.

Log: output_log.txt
Save game: slot_1.zip